Hip Hop/Rap

1. 2pac
2. Jay Z
3. Nas
4. Eminem
5. Lil Wayne
6. Notorious Big
7. Andre 3000
8. Big Boi
9. DMX
10. Common

The music known as Hip Hop or Rap was born in the late 70s in the South Bronx of New York. This art form was used to address and express the issues going on in the Black community it used to be called the Black CNN because the news did not cover problems in the black communities. But some where between now and 1979 Rap music became watered down, weak and meaningless. The top 10 artist that I mentioned earlier are in my opinion the greatest of all time. And today in my personal opinion there are only two artist that are staying true to the art of rap that’s keep me going In my teenage years those two artists are ASAP Rocky and Kendrick Lamar I love these two guys. Because of them I really believe that rap will survive. I had no problems at all when Nas made the statement ” Hip Hop is dead” and it was dead because a lot of these new kids murdered it. It almost became to commercial this art form was once upon a time ignored by major corporate record labels until they realized that they could make multi billions off of these artists.a friend of mine once mad a statement that when rap music went down south rap music went down I both agree and disagree with his statement because look at artists like Outkast, T.I, Chammilionaire, Ludacris and many others. All of these guys are absolutely incredible in their own light, but on the other hand I think that the South Rapper for the most part sound the same and their music Healy has know thought provoking content. I am Hip Hop head from way back I even had a label for a while, I just wish that these young artists put more effort into there music than into shining for the camera and let’s just be honest if Tupac and Biggie were alive today over half of these Rappers would not even exist lets just be real. Here is a very interesting statistic there are more young Caucasian kids that are into rap music than there are black kids hip hop is know longer just a style of music it is actually now a way of life you can’t get away from it because its everywhere you go to the point where it’s almost sickening. Back in my day it was the hip hop clothes but now today it’s the hip hop attitude, lingo and style that has invaded everything from commercials to video games. Tupac once said that rap music did not become a issue until white kids started listening to it think about it the government did not care if young black children was screwed up by this music but please don’t touch their little white babies, but guess what black, white whatever we are all in this together. And I think to see the race barriers destroyed is a great thing and its all being done through music isn’t that funny the very thing that people labeled destructive is helping to destroy racism little by little Don’t get me wrong racism will never blow away but it not as powerful as it use to be.

One thought on “Hip Hop/Rap

  1. Stay tuned I got a feeling it’s a whole lot more to come, keep up the good work, correction keep up the excellent work

Leave a Reply

