True Inspiration Never Fades

Arthur Ashe and Coach Jimmy V were erased from the scene of life far too soon, but the inspiration of their lives would live on forever, this is the legacy that they left behind. You don’t have to be a athlete to appreciate the courage and the heart of these two men because their lives and their words inspire a cripple guy like me on a daily basis, I am a huge sports nut I love and respect everything about the world of sports but the thing to me that stand out in sports is when you find men and woman with the ability to inspire on and off the field of play and that is what Mr. Ashe and Coach do for my life every time I read about their lives. Sports can touch so many lives in so many different ways this may sound ironic but when you think about it sports is bigger than sports what I mean is that these athletes and coaches get paid to play a game. But fit people like me it is so much bigger than just a game it is my escape and my outlet from the day to day bull crap that I have to deal with as a crippled man. Thank you to every single athlete and thank you to Arthur Ashe and coach Jimmy V for keeping u s motivated.

Leave a Reply

