Attracted/Seperated

I am not the first African American man to be attracted to Caucasian women and I won’t be the last. This has nothing at all to do with self hatred, just preference. I am not trying to disrespect any black women at all, that is not my angle or my goal I am just trying to say that this is 2013 we are in a place now where race should not be a factor. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. said that he dreamed of a land where people would be judged on the content of their character and not the color of their skin. We should so passed this race CRAP, but here we are still having this discussion because of people like George Zimmerman, Paula Deen and Riley Cooper. When does this mess end? Yes I think that Khloe Kardashian, Charlize Theron, and Angelina Jolie are absolutely gorgeous and this does not make me a bad person nor does it mean I hate my own race. Why is it that when an African American woman is with a Caucasian guy the black community has nothing to say? When African American man such as myself is with a Caucasian woman the black community treats me like public enemy #1. Wouldn’t this go into the category of double standard. Please stop doing this to each other we are far too advanced for this stuff.

Follow me on twitter @lawrenceisland1

Leave a Reply

