men~tal~i~ty

noun
1. Derogatory
The characteristic attitude of mind or way of thinking of a person or
group.
2. The capacity for intelligent thought.

I am a firm believer that most people are a product of their environment. I truly believe that what a person see or hear when they are growing up will help shape and mold what and who they become later in life. How ever, a person past can not dictate their future. This thing called the power of choice is a major player in people’s lives. Good or bad we must all deal with the consequences of our actions. Your environment is irrelevant to the outcome of your future.
Just because I am cripple does not mean that I can’t be successful. I know this guy, he is Vietnamese and he has just finished med school. He told me from the time that he was old enough to understand, his parent told him that he was going to be a doctor, lawyer or something great in life. My parents told me the same things but because of circumstances way beyond my control. So my life took a different turn. I still believe that parents should start early teaching their children that there is nothing wrong with greatness. Never settle for anything less than the best.

Leave a Reply

