April 20, 1999

Remembering the tragedy of Columbine High, it is so sad to say that not much has changed over the past 15 years in this country. Sandy Hook Elementary, 9/11, the Boston Marathon Bombing and so many other tragedies have taken place at educational institute and other public venues that were meant to be safe, for children and for people of all ages. I remember Columbine very well cause that was my senior year of high school as well. Although I am a Michigander I have a very small connection to the state of Colorado, I lived there with my parents for a brief time. So when Columbine happened it kind of felt personal. The attack at the Aurora Colorado movie theater two years ago was only a few miles from the children’s hospital where I did my rehab after my car accident, so yes these things are very personal to me. We can not fight hate with hate but our safety and freedom are under attack. The government spend so much time trying to figure out how to keep terrorist out of country but if you watch what happen one year ago at the Boston Marathon and 9/11 you will realize that these guys are already here, just waiting to hurt us. We may never figure this thing out but we must pray for America and Israel.

Leave a Reply

